Crossgar Women's Institute


Diary Page
Home Page
More About Us
Special Reports
What's New

Diamond Jubilee Dinner 2008
Diamond Jubilee Service 2008
Garden Party 2005
Visitors Night 2005
Autumn Flower Show 2002
Fashion Show 2002
Dinner 2002
Autumn Flower Show 2001
Centenary of Founder Member
Dinner 2001
Snow Pictures 2000
Outing 2000
Golden Anniversary 1998

Institute Committee

The Committee is at the heart of the Institute and plays a key role in its running. Election to the Committee occurs each year at the Annual General Meeting and none of the Committee Members can serve for more than 2 consecutive years after which they must take a minimum of one year on sabbatical. This arrangement ensures that none of the Committee Members can remain in post indefinitely and that new people with fresh ideas are given an opportunity to contribute to the running of the organisation.

Membership of the Committee for 2016 - 2017 is shown below.

Committee Members
2016 - 2017


Sheila McMurray

Vice-president Mrs Debbie Smyth
Hon. Secretary Mrs Nora Lennon
Hon. Treasurer Mrs Liz Cleland

Committee Members

Mrs Madge Andrews Mrs Margaret Eynon
Mrs Julie Bell Miss Dorothy Friars
Mrs Margaret Clements Mrs Lily Gabbie
Mrs Ethna Douglas Mrs Lorna Stevenson


Top of Page

Last modified 12/10/2016 22:50